please redline this and give me tips

This section is intended ONLY for topics which are no longer relevant, but may be needed for future reference.
Rydein
Spellweaver and Wordsmith
Pronouns: anything
Preferred Name: Lili
Species: human

Sat Jul 09, 2016 10:08 am

i started learning how to draw ferals with minimum references and i drew this with reference for how the leg should look like but i still feel like something is off

0 x
I'm just waitin' for a wave and I'll drown, Satan letting me down, I just wanna help you see you should run away from me.
—Lil Peep // Gustav Åhr
r.i.p. 1996-2017
Achak
Ethereal Ancestor
Ethereal Ancestor
Sat Jul 09, 2016 10:22 am

hmm i will edit!

EDIT; jk apparently I posted again LOL
0 x
not here much anymore. pm me if you need me.
Achak
Ethereal Ancestor
Ethereal Ancestor
Sat Jul 09, 2016 10:52 am

alright! so here's the image (sorry for my horrible writing skills LOL):

just wanted to say that this is actually a great piece and as far as anatomy goes, i didn't find that much at all to redline.
i will sum up what i've done. i redlined more than the legs, i hope that's okay! there was purpose, i promise ^^
also keep in mind that i do have an anatomical style, i tried my best to match your own style while I did this :)

HEAD;
I pulled back the head a little and sized it up ever so slightly, because when I personally draw I find it to look more proportionate and "well set" when the head sits over or just in front of a canine's shoulder.
This also has to do with the way it's standing of course! Since this canine looks "squared up", which is a term I use when I show horses (they are standing with all four legs GENERALLY together, head relaxed), I tried to imitate that look, which is what this piece is showing me.

LEGS;
This also correlates with the "squared up" term I used for the head. You have that set, and the only things I really redlined were the shoulders, elbows and hips.