Page 1 of 1

invalid data

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:23 pm
by Fancy
I tried to log into Wolfhome yesterday and I got this message;
index.js - invalid data - can't continue
I tried googling it to see if I could fix it myself but it's still not working. D: Any ideas? HALP.

Re: invalid data

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 4:08 pm
by Bedagi
Have you tried the usual fixes?
Clearing cache/cookies? Perhaps a dns flush?

What operating system are you using? Browser? Is the browser up to date? Flash up to date?

Re: invalid data

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 4:41 pm
by Fancy
I already tried that. :( and I’ve tried my other browsers and I keep getting the same thing. Google chrome / Firefox / Mozilla / IE

Re: invalid data

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 10:09 pm
by Bedagi
Still looking into this and will hopefully have a solution for you soon. Thank you for your patience.

Re: invalid data

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:06 am
by coyote
I have and continue to have this message pop up constantly - do you by chance, have an ISP that's satellite based, or something with a limited data range for your internet service? I know that lack of signal + data not being able to send probably is what causes mine, considering I do have satellite internet, and had a topic once upon a time I think, and Colossith, or UD themselves told me that reason for why the message was popping up.

I've only ever been able to bypass is on google chrome, and I just have to continue refreshing the room, until it loads the black screen.

Re: invalid data

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:02 am
by Fancy
My friends internet is a lot slower than what I had at my house. I’m also out in the country now so I don’t know if that has anything to do with it. I tried all my internet browsers and I keep getting the same thing. :( even tried refreshing and it gives me the same stupid message.

Re: invalid data

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 11:59 am
by coyote
yeah I'd refresh anywhere from 3-10 times, but I believe you're having the same problem as I am (I live way out in the country, as well) and that might be what's causing it - I would check your router signal, reset it, and see what happens, or if it'll help perhaps? Unless you're not using a router, then I'd just suggest turning off your internet, and letting it sit for 5-15 minutes, and then turning it back on. If you are using a router, and are still having issues, try turning off your internet, and back on like I said above. Try also, when doing that, clearing all browser data/history/cookies/ etc., just to be safe, it sometimes helps it work.
If you're STILL having problems, it may just be the fact the signal isn't strong enough, and you'll have to wait and see when it chooses to work, and was told that w/ mine.

Re: invalid data

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:36 pm
by Bedagi
This site might be helpful. All I've come across thus far in regards to this message though.
https://www.solvusoft.com/en/files/erro ... /index-js/

Re: invalid data

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:46 pm
by BugFinder
Please send me a direct message, include the full URL from the browser bar so I can track this down.

Thank you.

Re: invalid data

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 12:54 am
by Fancy
Bedagi wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:36 pm
This site might be helpful. All I've come across thus far in regards to this message though.
https://www.solvusoft.com/en/files/erro ... /index-js/
I downloaded the program you have to pay to do the repairs though. Thank you anyways tho <3 I'm trying one of my other cleaning apps to see if it will help.

Re: invalid data

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 1:03 am
by Fancy
Sorry to double post.

I got into a room and then when I left and tried to enter another one it gave me the error again. Oh man I thought I fixed the issue...I guess not lol.

Re: invalid data

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 9:09 am
by Bedagi
BugFinder wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:46 pm
Please send me a direct message, include the full URL from the browser bar so I can track this down.

Thank you.
@Fancy Did you see this message from Bug?

Re: invalid data

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 10:03 am
by Fancy
Bedagi wrote:
Fri Feb 16, 2018 9:09 am
BugFinder wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:46 pm
Please send me a direct message, include the full URL from the browser bar so I can track this down.

Thank you.
@Fancy Did you see this message from Bug?
Yes I did.

Re: invalid data

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 10:07 am
by Bedagi
Fancy wrote:
Fri Feb 16, 2018 10:03 am
Bedagi wrote:
Fri Feb 16, 2018 9:09 am
BugFinder wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:46 pm
Please send me a direct message, include the full URL from the browser bar so I can track this down.

Thank you.
@Fancy Did you see this message from Bug?
Yes I did.
Ok ^_^ Just wanted to make sure. Bug's pretty good at fixing issues like this.